Merry Christmas and plans for the new year

25 12 2009

First and foremost, Merry Christmas everyone! I am just using the calm before the storm of Christmas at my brothers to catch up on my blog.

There are a few thoughts I have started to sew in my head for the next year, not as resolutions but as plans. The first is to finally get the Half A Mind project finally exhibited – if anyone has free exhibition space around Edinburgh, please let me know.

Secondly, I going to use post Christmas sales to invest in a little compact camera so that I can carry it with me whereever I go and capture little moments in life that I miss by not lugging a huge Dslr around all the time. I am always impressed by the macro images of @amypalko on her compact so this year can be my chance to get into flowers!

Finally, I want to start making some money from photography. I am going to push my wedding photography strongly. I do believe I can bring out beauty in everyone and provide pleasing results and so giving a bride and groom memories of their special day feels a good way to use this talent.

What are your plans for the next year?

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

