A New Year offer

28 12 2009

Usually at this time of year, my mum does a huge clean around the house so that the New Year starts with everything in its place. I have decided to do the same with my photography and have just done an update of my photography website (www.trixtaphotography.co.uk) and I have done a back-up of all my files to a stand alone server – next step is to use a remote back-up for extra piece of mind.

I’m also thinking about the new year and some ideas for how I can improve my photography. So far, my studio work has been with models from the two or three web-sites that I am registered with (Purestorm, Net-Model and Model Mayhem) and tends to always be in a similar style. If I want to progress in my photography, I think I need to push myself into new areas and so I have decided to make an offer to the first 10 people to contact me.

The offer is for a two hour studio shoot in the Edinburgh Photographic Society studios totally free of charge and in the two hours you can chose to have either photographs of yourself or your family – it’s up to you. In return, I will edit between five and ten photographs within seven days of the shoot and send them to you in a high resolution format which you can then have printed – I can also recommend a very good printer and arrange for prints through them. All you need to do to take advantage of this offer is e-mail me, contact@trixtaphotography.co.uk and we can arrange a suitable date for the shoot to take place.

Actions

Information

2 responses

28 12 2009
Tweets that mention A New Year offer « Trixta Photography inside and out -- Topsy.com

[…] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Edina Images, Richard Dyson. Richard Dyson said: Here's a New Years offer for anyone looking for a free portrait of themselves or their family http://is.gd/5EeMZ […]

29 12 2009
Sam

Please pick me Rich , although I may be a challenge . A good photo would make my New Year

Leave a Reply

